Let’s Go Outside: Splashes of colour

26 Jun

Our garden is very green. Beautifully green. Lawn, wild grass, nettles. As we also have wild rabbits I’d eventually like to create a walled garden around the house where I can grow beautiful, big, splashes of coloured flowers and plants freely, without worrying a rabbit is going to eat them for a midnight feast. Until then I have a few flowers in pots, not many as this is my first year, and I have wildflowers which are beginning to burst open. For now, I’m contented with seeing these rare splashes of colour and dream of what I can grow in the years to come.

_DSC0010

_DSC0021

_DSC0030

_DSC0041

_DSC0027

2 Responses to “Let’s Go Outside: Splashes of colour”

  1. Judy June 26, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

    Beautiful wild flowers and the bees especially love the foxgloves. Have spent very many happy times watching bees going in and out of them. My garden mixes both wild and ‘proper’ flowers and I love it.

    • Helen June 26, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

      Thanks Judy. Yes, that’s what I’m aiming for in years to come – a mixture of wild and proper. Can’t wait. (Though much of the fun will be in the planning!)

Leave a Reply

