Am Reading: Four Favourites Read Recently

4 Dec

PicFrame2

Thanks to my job on Novelicious I come across some fantastic book recommendations. The only problem I have, however, is finding the time to read them all. I have piles of them.

On my kindle (which used to be my son’s but I pinched it off him) I’ve also got quite a few books. And quite a few samples too which I need to read before purchasing the entire book. (I love samples.) I used to be a real sceptic of the electronic book, and I’m actually quite a latecomer to the party, but now I enjoy reading books that way, particularly when travelling. And some books are only available that way, or come out first that way, with a hardcopy being published up to a year later. I do adore the physical copy though. I don’t think that’ll ever change.

The four books above are four books I thoroughly enjoyed this year. Lucy Diamond’s was a paperback but the rest were all read on the kindle.

One Night in Italy by Lucy Diamond – Three women come together during an Italian evening class. Possibly my favourite Lucy Diamond novel yet.

What Would Mary Berry Do? by Claire Sandy – obviously about cake, this is a witty and rather fabulous story of Marie, who decides to follow Mary Berry’s recipes to the letter and in doing so learns more than just baking.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell – Eleanor the new girl at school and Park, according to Eleanor, is impossibly cool. A story of first love.

The Story of You by Katy Regan – a beautiful story of how one summer as a teenager defined the woman Robyn is today.

Leave a Reply

